Thursday, March 20, 2008
Dairy-Free, Egg-Free Girl Scout Cookies
My dear hubby gets the credit for this find. I could not imagine not having his full support on this food allergy adventure. He is just as cautious and careful as I am, sometimes more. He sure makes our job, of keeping Miles safe, a lot easier. I love that guy.
Recently he called me from work and said there were some Girl Scout Cookies that appeared to be milk-free. So we ordered all three kinds and all have been fine for our anaphylactic son. I don't think Miles knows how cool this is. We're talking GIRL SCOUT COOKIES!
All three milk-free boxes are shown above. Lemonades, Thanks a Lot, and Cinna-Spins. I, of course, prefer the Thanks a Lot as they involve chocolate! The chocolate is made with cocoa alkali.
All three types contain wheat and soy. So these might be worth a shot for those with egg allergies, too!
Hope you can enjoy these treats!